Activities


Tuesday, 21.11.2017 - Wednesday, 22.11.2017

Welcome to Palestine! Part two of Interns Exchange!

On November 21st and 22nd we welcomed Amira and Kirstie from FES-office Israel. As part of our two day interns exchange we introduced them to our work…


More

Monday, 13.11.2017

Our Junior Guest Researchers visit the FES-office Israel

On the 13th of November our two Junior Guest Researches Alex and Ada took part in the first part “Intern-Exchange” with the FES office in Israel.


More

Wednesday, 01.11.2017

A new plan for sustainable development for the World Heritage Site in the city of Battir

On Wednesday, 1 November 2017, members of civil society and other stakeholders gathered in the municipality building of Battir to discuss a recently…


More

Sunday, 29.10.2017

Report: "The Role of Civil Society Organizations in Promoting the Reconciliation"

On Sunday, 29 October 2017, the Friedrich Ebert Foundation (FES), in cooperation with its partner Palestinian Non-Governmental Organizations Network…


More

Thursday, 26.10.2017

IPG Journal interview with Dr. Beyhan Sentürk regarding the Palestinian reconciliation process

Fatah and Hamas have signed a comprehensive reconciliation deal in Cairo following negotiations. What does the agreement spell out?


More

Tuesday, 17.10.2017

From Division to Reconciliation? Chances and Obstacles Towards Re-unification of the Palestinian Body Politics

On 17 October the Friedrich-Ebert-Stiftung (FES) together with its partner Palestinian Academic Society for the Study of International Affairs…


More

Sunday, 15.10.2017

Ghost Hunting

In partnership with the "Educational Bookshop" we hosted the second ever film screening of “Ghost Hunting” by Palestinian director Raed Adoni in East…


More

Friday, 06.10.2017 - Saturday, 07.10.2017

Young Leaders Generation III attends workshop on “Communication skills” in Nablus

Last weekend our Young Leaders Generation III came together in Nablus for their second workshop. The youths from all over Palestine learned everything…


More

FES-Shabibeh Workshops on International Relations and Communication

FES Palestine held a total of four three-day workshops in cooperation with its partner Shabibeh-Fatah’s International Relations Unit this year. A…


More

Saturday, 25.08.2018 - Sunday, 26.08.2018

FES Palestine and WATC announced participants for the Young Leaders Generation III

After the pre-selection was carried out by our partner Women’s Affairs Technical Committee (WATC), Friedrich-Ebert-Stiftung (FES) in cooperation with…


More

Tuesday, 03.10.2017

FES-organized Study Visit to Brussels

Palestinian Urban Planner and Architect Ms. Imtithal Jinini Bakry from our partner the International Peace and Cooperation Center (IPCC) was on a…


More

Wednesday, 27.09.2017

Workshop: “The impacts of international subsidies on ‘Socially Just Development’ in the MENA region”

FES Palestine and its partner Bisan Center for Research and Development conducted the second workshop of our “Socially Just Development Project” on 27…


More

Wednesday, 13.09.2017

FES-PNGO Conference: “Strengthening the Civil Society’s Role for Palestinian Unity against the Internal Political Division”

On Wednesday, September 13, 2017, the Friedrich Ebert Foundation (FES), in cooperation with its partner Palestinian Non-Governmental Organizations…


More

Thursday, 17.08.2017

Workshop: “Impact of Political Division on the reality of Women in Gaza strip”

On Monday 17 August 2017 the Friedrich-Ebert-Stiftung (FES), in cooperation with its partner Palestinian Non-Governmental Organizations Network…


More

Monday, 31.07.2017

Workshop: “Impact of Political Division on the Work of the Trade Unions in Gaza strip”

On Monday 31 July 2017 the Friedrich-Ebert-Stiftung (FES), in cooperation with its partner Palestinian Non-Governmental Organizations Network (PNGO),…


More

Monday, 12.06.2017

The current and future policy of the European Union towards the Palestine Issue

On Monday, 12 June 2017, the Friedrich-Ebert-Foundation, in cooperation with its partner Pal-Think for Strategic Studies, organized a roundtable…


More

Wednesday, 10.05.2017 - Friday, 12.05.2017

FES-PGFTU Workshop: “Strengthening Trade Union Youth Work” in Nablus for PGFTU youth leaders.

Between 10 and 12 May FES had the pleasure of welcoming Ronja Endres and Christian Beck, two young union activists from the German Trade Union…


More

Wednesday, 17.05.2017

FES-Pal-Think Roundtable: “The Rise of Right-Wing Populist Parties in Europe and its Consequences on the Middle East”

On Wednesday 17 May 2017 Friedrich-Ebert-Stiftung in cooperation with its local partner Pal-Think for Strategic Studies organized a round table…


More

Wednesday, 24.05.2017

Launching Conference for latest issue of Palestine-Israel Journal

Following the publication of the latest issue of the Palestine-Israel Journal – in cooperation with FES Palestine – a public launching event was held…


More

Tuesday, 16.05.2017

Workshop: “Impact of the current situation on food security in the Gaza Strip”

On Tuesday, 16 May 2017, the Friedrich-Ebert-Stiftung (FES), in cooperation with its partner Palestinian Non-Governmental Organizations Network…


More

Wednesday, 03.05.2017

FES-PASSIA Conference on 50 Years of Occupation of the Palestinian Territories

On 3 May FES together with the Palestinian Academic Society for the Study of International Affairs (PASSIA) hosted a one-day conference in Jerusalem…


More

Monday, 01.05.2017

Short report: “The Jordanian-Palestinian Relations and ways for development”

On Monday, 1 May 2017, the Friedrich-Ebert-Stiftung (FES) in cooperation with the partner Pal-Think for Strategic Studies, organized a round table…


More

Wednesday, 26.04.2017

Young Leaders Project: New Generation II-Closing Ceremony

On 26 April 2017, the Young Leaders Project “New Generation II” in the Gaza Strip, in cooperation with our partner Save Youth Future Society (SYF),…


More

A delegation of German Social Democratic Members of Parliament visited Palestine

A delegation of German parliamentarians representing the German Social Democratic Party visited Palestine last week and discussed with a variety of…


More

Tuesday, 11.04.2017

Visit of Thomas Oppermann to the Palestinian Territories

The Friedrich-Ebert-Stiftung (FES) hosted Thomas Oppermann, Chairperson of the Social Democratic Party (SPD) Parliamentary group and member of the…


More

Sunday, 19.03.2017

Short report: “The changes in the Arab world and its impact on the Palestinian Issue”

On Sunday, 19 March 2017, the Friedrich-Ebert-Stiftung (FES), in cooperation with the partner Pal-Think for Strategic Studies, organized a round table…


More

Monday, 03.04.2017

CAPI-FES Workshop on Asserting Palestinian Rights

The Center for Advancement of Peace Initiatives (CAPI) in cooperation with the Friedrich-Ebert-Stiftung (FES) organized a workshop for Palestinian…


More

Thursday, 09.02.2017

Short Report: „Prospects of the Israeli Policy toward the Palestinian Cause in the near Future”

On Thursday, 9 February 2017, the Friedrich-Ebert-Stiftung, in cooperation with the partner Pal-Think for Strategic Studies, organized a round table…


More

Friday, 13.01.2017 - Saturday, 14.01.2017

The Young Leaders Project in Gaza held its first session of 2017

In cooperation with our partner, Save Youth Future Society (SYFS), FES conducted a new training and debate session about “Freedom of opinion and…


More

Wednesday, 11.01.2017

Short report: “Russia’s Foreign Policy towards Middle East Issues”

The Friedrich-Ebert-Stiftung in cooperation with its partner Pal-Think for Strategic Studies organized a round table discussion entitled “Russia’s…


More

Friedrich-Ebert-Stiftung 
Palestine

P.O. Box 25126
Mount of Olives St. 27
91251 Jerusalem

+972-2-5328398
+972-2-5819665
info(at)fespal.org

Team & Contact

Publications

Friday's Fact

back to top