Activities


Tuesday, 21.11.2017 - Wednesday, 22.11.2017

On November 21st and 22nd we welcomed Amira and Kirstie from FES-office Israel. As part of our two day interns exchange we introduced them to our work…


More

Monday, 13.11.2017

On the 13th of November our two Junior Guest Researches Alex and Ada took part in the first part “Intern-Exchange” with the FES office in Israel.


More

Wednesday, 01.11.2017

On Wednesday, 1 November 2017, members of civil society and other stakeholders gathered in the municipality building of Battir to discuss a recently…


More

Sunday, 29.10.2017

On Sunday, 29 October 2017, the Friedrich Ebert Foundation (FES), in cooperation with its partner Palestinian Non-Governmental Organizations Network…


More

Thursday, 26.10.2017

Fatah and Hamas have signed a comprehensive reconciliation deal in Cairo following negotiations. What does the agreement spell out?


More

Tuesday, 17.10.2017

On 17 October the Friedrich-Ebert-Stiftung (FES) together with its partner Palestinian Academic Society for the Study of International Affairs…


More

Sunday, 15.10.2017

In partnership with the "Educational Bookshop" we hosted the second ever film screening of “Ghost Hunting” by Palestinian director Raed Adoni in East…


More

Friday, 06.10.2017 - Saturday, 07.10.2017

Last weekend our Young Leaders Generation III came together in Nablus for their second workshop. The youths from all over Palestine learned everything…


More

FES Palestine held a total of four three-day workshops in cooperation with its partner Shabibeh-Fatah’s International Relations Unit this year. A…


More

Saturday, 25.08.2018 - Sunday, 26.08.2018

After the pre-selection was carried out by our partner Women’s Affairs Technical Committee (WATC), Friedrich-Ebert-Stiftung (FES) in cooperation with…


More

Tuesday, 03.10.2017

Palestinian Urban Planner and Architect Ms. Imtithal Jinini Bakry from our partner the International Peace and Cooperation Center (IPCC) was on a…


More

Wednesday, 27.09.2017

FES Palestine and its partner Bisan Center for Research and Development conducted the second workshop of our “Socially Just Development Project” on 27…


More

Wednesday, 13.09.2017

On Wednesday, September 13, 2017, the Friedrich Ebert Foundation (FES), in cooperation with its partner Palestinian Non-Governmental Organizations…


More

Thursday, 17.08.2017

On Monday 17 August 2017 the Friedrich-Ebert-Stiftung (FES), in cooperation with its partner Palestinian Non-Governmental Organizations Network…


More

Monday, 31.07.2017

On Monday 31 July 2017 the Friedrich-Ebert-Stiftung (FES), in cooperation with its partner Palestinian Non-Governmental Organizations Network (PNGO),…


More

Monday, 12.06.2017

On Monday, 12 June 2017, the Friedrich-Ebert-Foundation, in cooperation with its partner Pal-Think for Strategic Studies, organized a roundtable…


More

Wednesday, 10.05.2017 - Friday, 12.05.2017

Between 10 and 12 May FES had the pleasure of welcoming Ronja Endres and Christian Beck, two young union activists from the German Trade Union…


More

Wednesday, 17.05.2017

On Wednesday 17 May 2017 Friedrich-Ebert-Stiftung in cooperation with its local partner Pal-Think for Strategic Studies organized a round table…


More

Wednesday, 24.05.2017

Following the publication of the latest issue of the Palestine-Israel Journal – in cooperation with FES Palestine – a public launching event was held…


More

Tuesday, 16.05.2017

On Tuesday, 16 May 2017, the Friedrich-Ebert-Stiftung (FES), in cooperation with its partner Palestinian Non-Governmental Organizations Network…


More

Wednesday, 03.05.2017

On 3 May FES together with the Palestinian Academic Society for the Study of International Affairs (PASSIA) hosted a one-day conference in Jerusalem…


More

Monday, 01.05.2017

On Monday, 1 May 2017, the Friedrich-Ebert-Stiftung (FES) in cooperation with the partner Pal-Think for Strategic Studies, organized a round table…


More

Wednesday, 26.04.2017

On 26 April 2017, the Young Leaders Project “New Generation II” in the Gaza Strip, in cooperation with our partner Save Youth Future Society (SYF),…


More

A delegation of German parliamentarians representing the German Social Democratic Party visited Palestine last week and discussed with a variety of…


More

Tuesday, 11.04.2017

The Friedrich-Ebert-Stiftung (FES) hosted Thomas Oppermann, Chairperson of the Social Democratic Party (SPD) Parliamentary group and member of the…


More

Sunday, 19.03.2017

On Sunday, 19 March 2017, the Friedrich-Ebert-Stiftung (FES), in cooperation with the partner Pal-Think for Strategic Studies, organized a round table…


More

Monday, 03.04.2017

The Center for Advancement of Peace Initiatives (CAPI) in cooperation with the Friedrich-Ebert-Stiftung (FES) organized a workshop for Palestinian…


More

Thursday, 09.02.2017

On Thursday, 9 February 2017, the Friedrich-Ebert-Stiftung, in cooperation with the partner Pal-Think for Strategic Studies, organized a round table…


More

Friday, 13.01.2017 - Saturday, 14.01.2017

In cooperation with our partner, Save Youth Future Society (SYFS), FES conducted a new training and debate session about “Freedom of opinion and…


More

Wednesday, 11.01.2017

The Friedrich-Ebert-Stiftung in cooperation with its partner Pal-Think for Strategic Studies organized a round table discussion entitled “Russia’s…


More

Friedrich-Ebert-Stiftung 
Palestine

P.O. Box 25126
Mount of Olives St. 27
91251 Jerusalem

+972-2-5328398
+972-2-5819665
info(at)fespal.org

Team & Contact

Publications

Friday's Fact

back to top